York Information Online

York Information Online

York, North Yorkshire, UK

Entertainments Search:

  1. UK Information
  2. York Information Online
  3. Events

Venues in England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland are operating under different rules. There may also be local regulations on entertainment venues. These conditions can change so venues may close at short notice. Some will be able to open again, with social distancing limits but some venues will remain closed for the foreseeable future.

We will publish scheduled listings as soon as we get them but you should be aware of local regulation before going and may need to book your tickets in advance.

Events around York

Here is a list of events in and around York.

Page: 1 of 2

Damien Hirst
Wednesday 29th July 2020 to Friday 1st April 2022
@ Yorkshire Sculpture Park


Paw Patrol Live: Race To The Rescue
Saturday 31st July 2021
@ First Direct Arena


Hollywood Vampires
Friday 6th August 2021
@ First Direct Arena


Ben Fogle: Tales From The Wilderness
Saturday 4th September 2021
@ Baths Hall


Elbow
Sunday 5th September 2021 to Monday 6th September 2021
@ O2 Academy Leeds


Black Stone Cherry
Tuesday 14th September 2021
@ O2 Academy Leeds


John Bishop: Warm Up Shows
Thursday 16th September 2021
@ St George's Hall


Kim Wilde
Friday 17th September 2021
@ York Barbican


Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge for Saint Michael's Hospice
Saturday 18th September 2021
@
Saint Michael's Hospice,Crimple House,Hornbeam Park Avenue, HG2 8NA


Lindisfarne
Saturday 18th September 2021
@ Bradford Cathedral


Eddi Reader
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
@ St Mary's Church


Mo Gilligan: There's Mo To Life
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
@ O2 Academy Leeds


Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny
Thursday 23rd September 2021
@ Royal Hall


Billy Ocean
Friday 24th September 2021
@ Harrogate International Centre


Michael Bolton
Saturday 25th September 2021
@ Harrogate International Centre


Jon Richardson: The Knitwit
Thursday 30th September 2021
@ Royal Hall


Rachel Parris: All Change Please
Thursday 30th September 2021
@ City Varieties Music Hall


The Barstool Preachers
Friday 1st October 2021
@ Brudenell Social Club


The Wild Murphys: One Night In Dublin
Saturday 2nd October 2021
@ Yeadon Town Hall


Deep Purple
Sunday 3rd October 2021
@ First Direct Arena


Jason Byrne: Audience Precipitation
Friday 8th October 2021
@ Harrogate Theatre & Studio


Simply Red
Saturday 9th October 2021
@ First Direct Arena


Tez Ilyas: Populist
Sunday 10th October 2021
@ Harrogate Theatre & Studio


Iain Stirling: Failing Upwards
Thursday 14th October 2021
@ Harrogate Theatre & Studio


Tez Ilyas: Populist
Friday 15th October 2021
@ City Varieties Music Hall


Jason Donovan: Even More Good Reasons
Friday 15th October 2021
@ First Direct Arena


Level 42
Sunday 24th October 2021
@ York Barbican


Iain Stirling: Failing Upwards
Tuesday 26th October 2021
@ CAST


Squarepusher
Tuesday 26th October 2021
@ Brudenell Social Club


Chris Ramsey: The 20/20 Tour
Wednesday 27th October 2021 to Thursday 28th October 2021
@ York Barbican




York cinemas

Local Cinemas

Check out films showing around York using our cinema listing to find something to watch locally.

York events

Transport and Directions

If you are looking for information on how to get around, use these links to help you find where you are going: